September 24-October 1, 2014

Hi!!

WOOOOW THIS WEEK WAS SOOO EPIC!!!!  My companion and I have a very special bond.. and it really shows in our work!

WE HAD A BOMB WEEK! I never had SO MUCH success in my mission. We are literally running to every house, knocking on doors and giving lessons. We found new people to teach and the older ones are making progress. This is going to be an awesome cambio!

SO KATIE IS A TRAINER??? YAAAAY! I am so happy for youu. I love youuu!

So erm.. I left my notes at the house so I kind of forgot what I wanted to write this week. However, I want you to all know that I am doing MUCH better. and the SPIRIT IS INCREDIBLE! We are working suuuper hard.. But I am happy as can be!

Thank you all so much for your prayers and love. Que Tengan una linda semana!! Les quiero mucho!!

Hermana Ricks

Jimena Baptism

Jimena Baptism Jimena Baptism

Hi Everyone!!       Sep 10-17

So this week went pretty well! I had a great birthday, better than I thought!! I also will be having a baptism this Saturday.

1. My Birthday, I spent it inside my house!! IT was great! I had failed sushi.. (ate it in a bowl) and cake! I cleaned a lot and wrote a lot in my journal. It was amazing. Lots of people gave me gifts.. and they were so kind.. I received a liter of chocolate milk, some cookies.. a BACKPACK! Books to study and a mate cup! It made me extremely happy. 🙂

2. Jimena is the young woman that will be baptized this Saturday. I am not counting her as one of my baptizms.. because first, NOT A SINGLE BAPTISM BELONGS TO A MISSIONARY. Everything belongs to the Lord. Second, I taught her for a month and a half, and for 5 months, the other elders taught her… but they gave her to us because she would progress more, which was true. Anyway, I helped out with that.
3. I had a very special experience I would like to share. I really studied about Charity. I learned that t is the strongest and most honorable love there is. Jesus Christ is a great example.. I continued on to study.. then I found this scripture.. and I cried and cried. 1  Nephi 19:9, “And the world, because of their iniquity, shall judge him to be a thing of naught; wherefore they scourge him, and he suffereth it; and they smite him, and he suffereth it. Yea, they spit upon him, and he suffereth it, because of his loving kindness and his long-suffering towards the children of men.” Absolutely beautiful.
4. Tomorrow is the Birthday of Chile!!! I cant wait! There is going to be a HUGE PARTY!!! WOOT. I also am going to see a conference of Elder Ceballos (I think thats how to spell his name). He is the 70 that is over all the missions of South America. Its going to be great!

Anyway I love you all. Thank you so much for your support!

Hermana ricks

2 thoughts on “September 24-October 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

